1928 New York Yankees


Part Number: SA-670

Size: 16×40

The New York Yankees’ 1928 season was their 26th season. The team finished with a record of 101-53, winning their sixth pennant, finishing 2.5 games ahead of the Philadelphia Athletics. The 1928 Yankees set a major league record by having nine players on the team who would eventually be elected to the Hall of Fame: Earle Combs, Lou Gehrig, Tony Lazzeri, Babe Ruth, Bill Dickey, Leo Durocher, Waite Hoyt, Herb Pennock, and Stan Coveleski. Manager Miller Huggins and team president Ed Barrow were also inducted.


Go to Top